Home » A disease-Giving Husband » The Blue Sky Tag

The Blue Sky Tag

A big thank you to socialworkerangela – I AM MY OWN ISLAND for the nomination.

The Rules:

1.  Ask 11 questions.

2.  Tag 11 people.

3.  Answer the 11 questions given to you.

 

The 11 questions asked of me:

1.  Ocean or Mountains.
Hands down.  Mountains.  I grew up in the mountains of North Carolina and I have never lost my love for them.  The ocean has always seemed too cold and lonesome.

2.  Cat or dog.
Cat.

3.  Why did you start your blog?
To tell the story of my life.

4.  Favorite movie.
I have several but I guess if I had to pick, it would be Gone With The Wind.

5.  Favorite quote.
“Sometimes the person you’d take a bullet for, is the one holding the gun.”

6.  Beatles or Elvis.
I didn’t really care that much about either one of them.  Maybe Elvis.

7.  What Harry Potter character would you like to be?
This is completely lost on me.  I have never read the books nor seen the movies.

8.  If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?
Realistically, Las Vegas, to see my RBS.  Unrealistically, probably Ireland.

9.  Favorite color and why.
I have two.  Pink and seafoam green.  I’m not sure why.  I just like the combination.

10.  Your most prized possession.
My RBS.

11.  One lesson you’ve learned in life.
Never trust a man.

 

My 11 questions:

1.  Murder mystery or love story?

2.  Favorite color car and why.

3.  Favorite childhood memory.

4.  Last time you did a first.

5.  Best and worst traits you inherited.

6.  Have you ever ridden in an ambulance?

7.  What is your biggest regret?

8.  What is your greatest joy?

9.  If you could meet any famous person, who would it be?

10.  What song gives you chills?

11.  Silver or gold?

 

My nominees:

1.  learningtolivelikewater

2.   survivednarc

3.  creativerational

4.  ifonlymommy

5.  Tikeetha T.

6.  Ogden Fahey

7.  Embeecee

8.  davebarclay1954

9.  Brian Lageose

10.  samlobos

11.  gettingrealwithPTSD

24 thoughts on “The Blue Sky Tag

  1. Hahaha, I googled RBS and didn’t get any satisfactory answers except for “Random Boner Syndrom” and I thought that surely can’t be it. I’m glad I looked through the comments.

    Like

  2. Thanks for the nomination! I’ll see if I can come up with something interesting and worthwhile. (By the way, I enjoyed all of your responses, but I especially liked #5/Favorite Quote. That is a PERFECT quote.)

    Like

  3. I have a RS (I don’t think she’s older than me though?) …I call her the sister from another mother…and I’m going to do the challenge too. Thanks for the nomination! 😀

    Like

  4. Congraaaaaaats!!! And thanks!! I will do this nomination! I swear. And if I forget, kick my butt!! 😁 Nah I wont forget!
    I love your answers about the mountains and the favorite colors! Hell, I loved all the answers. This was great to read. An update on my dating life is now on my blog of you didnt see it already. 🙂
    I hope you are well! And that things have calmed down. Hugs 🌹

    Like

    • I just read it. Well, I agree with the other comments and I’ll throw this out…make sure he has his own money.
      High talkers are red flags….what they have and such.
      Otherwise, I say go for it!
      No word on my son. I don’t know where he is. 😪
      You will tell us about the date…right? 😘

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ok. 🙂 Yes I am not at all worried about anything to do with money, I dont get that kinda vibe at all, he has described some about his job, etc that does not make me worry at all about such things. He hasnt bragged at all, seems like a normal man when it comes to money etc.
        The only thing is that he is an anomaly, when everyone else in the dating world is “playing games”, like “be cool, don’t reply to a text until after 24 hours”, “Never let on how interested you really are”, etc etc. (Which is all BS, in my eyes, I hate game playing!).

        I dont know I will have to see what comes when I go on a date with him. Things usually get clearer then.

        I hope your son calls you soon to say he is okay!! 😥😳

        Like

Leave a Reply

