Home » A Wasted Life » Stupid Fucking Dreams

Stupid Fucking Dreams

Last night, I dreamed about Ryan Gosling.  I have only seen him in The Notebook and I always thought that was such a good movie.  I can’t watch that dribble now.

I imagine I dreamed about him because I was watching “Good Behavior,” and the girl in it, is writing a phantom book about him.

In my dream, even though I knew it was him, his head was horribly disfigured and he was unrecognizable.  I just stood there looking at this mangled representation of what used to be his face and then I heard somebody say “it doesn’t matter what you look like, if you can write.”

I turned around and Stephen King was sitting in one of those directors’ chairs.  His head was horribly disfigured and unrecognizable, too.

I looked down and said “I can’t write.”  When I looked back up, he had turned into Loser and said “that’s because you’re worthless.”
____________________________

The next dream I had, was about winning a huge award.  When I went to get it, I had to walk across a stage, sort of like at the Oscars.  When I got to the podium, they asked me to spell my name so they could engrave it onto a plaque.

In the dream, I wasn’t divorced yet but I told them I wanted my maiden name on it.  They said they were sorry but they had to use my legal name.

I was being given an award for something I had done and his fucking name was going to be on it.

I told them I was sorry and turned down the award.  As I was walking away, I glanced toward the audience and saw Loser giving me a thumbs up.

31 thoughts on “Stupid Fucking Dreams

  1. gah… what frustrating dreams!
    I’ll give you a different random fact to focus upon: The Academy Award stairs are ridiculously deep… like 9 or 12 inches (standard house stairs are 6″). I don’t know how the actors manage to get up them! (ditto for the main step on the SNL stage… I’m currently obsessed with watching the week’s host step down that mountainous last step).

    Like

  2. I hate when I dream about my ex but all dreams have a meaning. Sometimes, I just really don’t want to know what they mean, I just don’t want to even think about them. I pray that you will start to have good dreams. Oh, and I love The Green Mile too. Awesome movie.

    Like

    • I used to have absolutely horrible nightmares but I don’t dream that much anymore. It’s funny. When Loser and I were together, I only dreamed about him two or three times….and he was always being a dick. Figures, since he was one in real life. LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, his real personality was played out even in your dreams. I have had dreams about my ex trying to kill me… and they came true. God warned me and protected me. It still amazes me how people can be so evil at times.

        Like

        • I dreamed that Loser was watching me being killed and he was standing there, smiling. That’s pretty much what he would have done in real life, I think. LOL
          I hate it when they invade our sleep. It’s the only time I feel like I can get away from him….

          Like

  3. wow. sounds like your demons & your subconscious are fucking with you.
    sorry!
    my subconscious can be cruel sometimes. and my demons never sleep, it seems.
    my dream life is maniacal!
    i wish you some peaceful sleep. xxoo

    Like

Leave a Reply

