Home » A disease-Giving Husband » Talent Blog Challenge – Day 2

Talent Blog Challenge – Day 2

bgchallenge2
Thank you to makingtimeforme for nominating me for this challenge!

RULES:

• This challenge is for five days.  One each day, name a positive talent that you have and why it’s such a great thing.  Also, let us know how you can use this talent to help other people.  (Also, you can post once with five things if you only want to do it for one day.)

• Tag whoever you want to participate.  There is no minimum or maximum amount of people you need to tag.  If you want, you can tag everyone.

• Have fun and realize that you are talented.

• Let BG know if you participate.  She would like to see your answers.

TALENT #2:

After I stopped drawing and painting, I moved on to several different things.  One of them was sewing.  I started making “soft scrapbooks” for people.  I put their interests on pieces of fabric and embellished them with different charms, embroidery, etc.

These are ones that I was making for myself and obviously never finished.

I always dreamed of going to Paris so I made a block for that.  My favorite television show was “House.”  Every time I found something, I put it to a block.  Two blocks were dedicated to my sewing, of course and the one with clocks represented fleeting time.  I even made one for the first “tramp” (complete with a snake and quote “what soberness conceals, drunkenness reveals.”)  Don’t ask what I was thinking. (I didn’t know about the other ones then.)

When I made them for people, I guess the way it “helped” was giving them a brief smile when they got it.

 

Today I tag:

survivednarc
samlobos

 

paris

house md

found objects

sewing 1

sewing 2

time with clocks

tramp

 

 

17 thoughts on “Talent Blog Challenge – Day 2

  1. You are so talented In so many ways Laurel, please never lose these gifts of yours xxx these would make an awesome Quilt as well….really fantastic work and artistry.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! These are so cute! How wonderful to give them as gifts for a person, with a theme of little things that they like, etc. 🙂
    Oh, and thanks for tagging me for this! Sounds like fun. 😀
    Although, it will have to wait a bit, still have 2 award thingies left to do… And must get some normal blog posts in, in between also, hehe. But I won’t forget this one, I will do it even if it takes me a while, lol. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Laurel these are fabulous!!! What a great gift idea. I had to laugh when you mentioned House because shortly after the show began airing I was addicted to it. I haven’t watched it in years but he used to have me on the floor dying, he was so funny. Although if he were my doctor I’d probably be at his throat but you have to admit the man’s a genius.

    Like

Leave a Reply

