?

I carefully ease my way around the corner of an abandoned building, my 44 magnum ready to fire

I see my partner in a choke-hold with a gun pointed to his head

“Drop your gun” the criminal demands

“No” I say

The criminal says “I’m not kidding”

I look at him and sternly say “neither am I”

The criminal says “I mean it…I’ll shoot him”

I say “okay, shoot him.Β  He’s nothing to me…but while your bullet is going all the way through his brain, my bullet will be going all the way through yours…so, the way I see it, you have two choices.Β  Die today or walk out of here and live to see tomorrow.”

The criminal asks me if I really expect him to believe that I will let him walk away

“We’ll meet again”, I tell him

He slowly points his gun at me

 

So, what do you think happened?

16 thoughts on “?

  1. Oh I’ve been racking my brain.. this is why I do not read detective stories and such, cause I am terrible at guessing what is gonna happen… well mostly. (Not when its those predictable, badly written ones). But this one was a good write, seems impossible to guess… “Criminal” shoots against you, but you are faster? “You” shoot your partner? I do not know… You talk the criminal down ? This drives me crazy…πŸ˜ƒ

    Like

  2. No Laurel, I forbid you to post posts like this, when it is after 02.00 a.m. at my place… πŸ™‚ I am waaay too sleepy to have any idea! But I liked the post, though, very nice. πŸ™‚ “CSI: Laurel”. πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

