Home » A Wasted Life » Would I ?

Would I ?

When I knew it was the last time I was ever going to see Loser, I asked myself these questions.
Would I give anything for one more backward glance?  Would I give anything to feel his arms around me one more time?  Would I give anything for one last kiss?  Would I give anything to just touch his face again?  Would I give anything to lay down beside him one more time and feel the warmth of his body next to mine?  Would I give anything for us to walk down the street once again, hand in hand?
Would I give anything to allow some remnant of forgiveness to emerge and tell him that he was truly “the finest man I ever knew?”  Would I give anything to let some sort of tender emotion surface and wish I had kept something he gave to me so that I could clutch it to my chest?  Would I give anything to have kept a picture of him so I could gently run my fingers over it?  Would I give anything to be able to close my eyes and affectionately remember the day we said “I do?”
Would I be thinking “I wish we could have rested in eternity, side by side?”  Would I be thinking “I MISS HIM?”  Would I be thinking the same thing he said to me…”I wish I could go back to 1975 and do it all over again, but only if it was with you?”

The simple answer to these questions is…..FUCK NO!

 

 

18 thoughts on “Would I ?

Leave a Reply

